Mark Williams Re-elected Chairman of American Cotton Producers

Mark Williams was re-elected chairman of the NCC's American Cotton Producers.

February 12, 2003
Contact: Marjory Walker or T. Cotton Nelson
(901) 274-9030

TAMPA, FL - Mark D. Williams, a producer from Farwell, TX, was re-elected chairman of the American Cotton Producers (ACP) of the National Cotton Council (NCC) for 2003 during the NCC’s annual meeting here.

Ronald C. Fleming, Scotland Neck, NC; and Charles K. Youngker, Buckeye, AZ; were elected as ACP vice chairmen, and Jon W. Hardwick, Newellton, LA, was re-elected as a vice chairman.

Elected as new regional directors for the ACP are: Laudies Brantley, Jr., England, AR; representing the Mid-South; Craig D. Shook, Corpus Christi, TX, representing the Southwest; John E. Pucheu, Tranquillity, CA, representing the West; and Williams as the director at-large. Re-elected as a regional director was Roy Baxley, Dillon, SC, representing the Southeast.

Elected state producer chairmen for the ACP were: ARKANSAS – Herrick D. Norcross, III, Tyronza; CALIFORNIA – Donald J. Cameron, Helm; NEW MEXICO – Alisa Ogden, Carlsbad; NORTH CAROLINA – Allen McLaurin, Laurel Hill; OKLAHOMA/KANSAS – Daniel M. Davis, Elk City, OK; and TEXAS – Barry W. Evans, Kress.

Re-elected state producer chairmen for the ACP were: ALABAMA – Mike Tate, Hazel Green; ARIZONA – Wiley Murphy, Tucson; GEORGIA – C.B. Coley, Vienna; FLORIDA – B. E. "Sonny: Davis, Cottondale; LOUISIANA – Boyd Holley, Bastrop; MISSISSIPPI – Robert A. Carson, Jr., Marks; MISSOURI/ILLINOIS – Steve C. Droke, Hornersville, MO; SOUTH CAROLINA – Frank B. Rogers, III, Bennettsville; TENNESSEE/KENTUCKY – John Willis, Brownsville, TN; and VIRGINIA – Cycil Byrum, Windsor.