NCC Names '15 Directors

The National Cotton Council directors for 2015 were announced at the NCC’s annual meeting held in Memphis on February 6-8.

February 10, 2015
Contact: Marjory Walker or T. Cotton Nelson
(901) 274-9030

MEMPHIS, Tenn. – The National Cotton Council directors for 2015 were announced at the NCC's annual meeting held here on February 6-8.

Elected to the NCC Board during segment caucuses were:

Producers – Ronald Lee, Bronwood, Ga.; Ted Schneider, Lake Providence, La.; Shawn Holladay, Lubbock, Texas; Cannon Michael, Los Banos, Calif.; and Bowen Flowers, Clarksdale, Miss.

Ginners – Robert Waters, Jr., Scotland Neck, N.C.; David Blakemore, Campbell, MO; Levin Lynch, Florence, S.C.; Ron Craft, Plains, Texas; and Robert Gladden, Stanfield, Ariz.

Warehousers – David Fields, Corpus Christi, Texas; Charlie Jackson, Memphis, Tenn.; Thomas Clodfelter, Seminole, Texas; Donald Robinson, Garner, N.C.; and Ron Harkey, Lubbock, Texas.

Merchants –Jordan Lea, Greenville, S.C.; John Mitchell, Prattville, Ala.; Doug Christie, Cordova, Tenn.; Bobby Walton, Memphis, Tenn.; and Anthony Tancredi, Cordova, Tenn.

Cottonseed – Andy Borem, Tifton, Ga; Austin Rose, Oklahoma City, Okla.; Paul Scruggs, Overland Park, Kan.; Sammy Wright, Tifton, Ga; and Robert Lacy, Jr., Lubbock, Texas.

Cooperatives – Zane Burkhead, Jay, Fla.; Michael Quinn, Garner, N.C.; Sam Hill, Lubbock, Texas; David Camp, Greenwood, MS; and Jarral Neeper, Bakersfield, Calif.

Manufacturers – Anderson Warlick, Gastonia, N.C.; Robert Chapman, III, Inman, S.C.; James Martin, Gastonia, N.C.; Robin Perkins, Sanford, N.C.; and Owen Hodges, III, Columbus, Ga.