National Cotton Council 2006 State Unit Officers Named

NCC state unit officers for 2006 were elected at the industrywide organization’s annual meeting.

February 13, 2006
Contact: Marjory Walker
(901) 274-9030

TUCSON, AZ - National Cotton Council state unit officers for 2006 were elected at the industrywide organization’s annual meeting here.

Chairmen, vice-chairmen and secretaries, respectively, of the state units are:  ALABAMA –Larkin Martin, producer, Courtland; Neal Isbell, producer, Muscle Shoals; and Stanley H. Walters, producer, Gallion. ARIZONA – Clyde T. Sharp, producer, Roll; Lon R. Emerson, cooperative, Glendale; and Stephen J. Straussner, ginner, Coolidge. ARKANSAS - Neill M. Sloan, warehouser, Portland; Danny W. Brown, cottonseed, Marianna; and Curtis H. Stewart, ginner, Dumas. CALIFORNIA – Kevin M. Long, cooperative, Bakersfield; Robert J. Crume, warehouser, Bakersfield; and Stanley R. Creelman, ginner, Tulare. FLORIDA - Jerry H. Davis, producer, Jay; Joseph S. Hall, ginner, Bascom; and David Yoder, ginner, Marianna. GEORGIA – Kent D. Fountain, ginner, Surrency; Chuck Lee, producer, Pembroke; and Ronald C. Lee, ginner, Bronwood. KANSAS – Robert H. Miller, producer, Wellington; Randy Lucas, producer, Satanta; and Gary D. Feist, ginner, Anthony. LOUISIANA –Stephen E. Logan, producer, Gilliam; John E. Carroll, ginner, Gilbert; and Thomas A. Parker, producer, LakeProvidence. MISSISSIPPI – J. Scott Middleton, Jr., cottonseed, Jonestown; Thomas S. Hayes, III, producer, Clarksdale; and Meredith B. Allen, cooperative, Greenwood. MISSOURI/ILLINOIS – Steven C. Droke, producer, Sikeston; Jimmie G. Johnson, producer, Vanduser, MO; and Charles H. Parker, producer, Senath. NEW MEXICO – Alisa Ogden, producer, Carlsbad; Alberto Pondo, ginner, Mesquite; and Gil Jones, warehouser, El Paso, TX. NORTH CAROLINA – Taylor Slade, producer, Williamston; David M. Dunlow, producer, Gaston; and W. Coalter Paxton, Jr., warehouser, Wilson. OKLAHOMA – Jay T. Cowart, warehouser, Altus; Keeff D. Felty, producer, Altus; and Daniel M. Davis, producer, Elk City. SOUTH CAROLINA –Frank. B. Rogers, III, producer, Bennettsville; John Olson, producer, Saint Matthews; and Evans Tindal, manufacturer, Cheraw. TENNESSEE/KENTUCKY – Christopher D. Clegg, Sr., ginner, Tiptonville; Jimmy Moody, cooperative, Dyersburg, and Jeffery W. Hill, producer, Gates. TEXAS – Samuel E. Simmons, producer, Harlingen; Ron Craft, ginner, Plains; and Ronnie Riddle, producer, Abilene. VIRGINIA – Mark H. Hodges III, ginner, Emporia; G. Thomas Alphin Jr., ginner, Windsor; and Larry Darden, producer, Carrsville.

No recent news found.