Congressional Agriculture Committees Set

House and Senate Agriculture committee members have been selected for the first session of the 110th Congress.

January 12, 2007
Contact: Marjory Walker or T. Cotton Nelson
(901) 274-9030

Memberships of House and Senate Agriculture committees have been set for the first session of the 110th Congress.

The House Agriculture Committee is comprised of  25 Democrats: Collin Peterson (MN) – Chair, Tim Holden (PA), Mike McIntyre (NC), Bob Etheridge (NC), Leonard Boswell (IA), Joe Baca (CA), Dennis Cardoza (CA), David Scott (GA), Jim Marshall (GA), Stephanie Herseth (SD), Henry Cuellar (TX), Jim Costa (CA), John Salazar (CO), Brad Ellsworth (IN), Nancy Boyda (KS), Zack Space (OH), Tim Walz (MN), Kirsten Gillibrand (NY), Steve Kagen (WI), Earl Pomeroy (ND), Lincoln Davis (TN), John Barrow (GA), Nick Lampson (TX), Joe Donnelly (IN) and Tim Mahoney (FL), and 21 Republicans:Bob Goodlatte (VA), Terry Everett (AL), Frank Lucas (OK), Jerry Moran (KS), Robin Hayes (NC), Timothy Johnson (IL), Sam Graves (MO), Jo Bonner (AL), Mike Rogers (AL), Steve King (IA), Marilyn Musgrave (CO), Randy Neugebauer (TX), Charles Boustany (LA), Randy Kuhl (NY), Virginia Foxx (NC), Michael Conaway (Texas), Jeff Fortenberry (NE), Jean Schmidt (OH), Adrian Smith (NE), Kevin McCarthy (CA) and Timothy Walberg (MI).

The Senate Agriculture Committee is comprised of 11 Democrats: Tom Harkin (IA) – Chair, Patrick J. Leahy (VT), Kent Conrad (ND), Max Baucus (MT), Blanche Lincoln (AR), Debbie Stabenow (MI), E. Benjamin Nelson (NE), Ken Salazar (CO), Sherrod Brown (OH), Robert Casey Jr. (PA) and Amy Klobuchar (MN), and 10 Republicans: Saxby Chambliss (GA), Richard Lugar (IN), Thad Cochran (MS), Mitch McConnell (KY), Pat Roberts (KS), Lindsey Graham (SC), Norm Coleman (MN), Mike Crapo (ID), John Thune (SD) and Charles Grassley (IA).